Directory

Search

Charles (Andy) Anderson
Teacher Education,
Professor
Ph.D, Texas, 1979
Research centers on the classroom teaching and learning of science. He studies how students' prior knowledge, language, and social relationships affect their engagement in science learning and the development of scientific literacy.
Email:  andya@msu.edu

Gregory Bonito
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences

Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Duke, 2009.
Fungal ecology, fungal-plant interactions, evolution of bacterial endosymbiosis.
Email:  bonito@msu.edu

Martin Chilvers
MSU Department: Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Tasmania, Australia, 2003
Fungal and oomycete biology, epidemiology, genetics, host-pathogen interactions; diseases of field crops; molecular diagnostics
Email:  chilvers@msu.edu

Henry Chung (H. W.)
MSU Department: Entomology
Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Univerisity Melbourne, 2008
Investigating the molecular mechanisms underlying 1) evolution of insecticide resistance and 2) divergence of insect pheromone systems.
Email: hwchung@msu.edu

Anthony Cognato
MSU Department: Entomology

Associate Professor; Ph.D. California, Berkeley, 1998
Insect Systematics and Director of the A.J. Cook Arthropod Research Collection
Email:  cognato@msu.edu

Kyla Dahlin
MSU Department: Geography Environmental Spatial Sciences
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Stanford, 2012
Quantitative landscape ecology, remote sensing, Earth system modeling, global change
Email:  kdahlin@msu.edu

Yann DuFour
MSU Department: Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Wisconsin, Madison, 2010
Social behavior of bacteria
Email:  dufourya@msu.edu

Patrick Edger
MSU Department: Horticulture
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Missouri, 2012.
Phylogenomics, Comparative Functional Genomics, Systems Biology
Email:  edgerpat@msu.edu

Andrew O. Finley
MSU Department: Forestry
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Minnesota, 2006.
Methodology for monitoring and modeling environmental processes; Bayesian statistics; spatial statistics; and statistical computing.
Email:  finleya@msu.edu

Erik Goodman
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering
University Distinguished Professor; Ph.D., Michigan, 1972.
Genetic algorithms and evolutionary computation.
Email:  goodman@msu.edu

Michael D. Gottfried
MSU Department: Earth and Environment Sciences

Associate Professor; Ph.D., Kansas, 1991.
Vertebrate paleontology.
Email:  gottfrie@msu.edu

Matthew Grieshop
MSU Department: Entomology
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Kansas State, 2005.
Community and population ecology, animal behavior.
Email:  grieshop@msu.edu

Katherine L. Gross
MSU Department: Plant Biology
University Distinguished Professor; Ph.D., Michigan State, 1980.
Plant population and community ecology.
Email:  kgross@kbs.msu.edu

Zachary Huang
MSU Department: Entomology
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Guelph, 1988.
Behavioral physiology, insect sociobiology.
Email:  bees@msu.edu

Kevin Liu
MSU Department: Computer Science and Engineering

Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Texas - Austin, 2011
The Liu Lab creates new computational methodologies for efficient and accurate comparative genomic analyses, especially in the context of complex evolutionary scenarios.
Email:  kjl@msu.edu

David W. MacFarlane
MSU Department: Forestry
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Rutgers, 2001
Forest measurements and modeling
macfar24@msu.edu

Terence L. Marsh
MSU Department: Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Massachusetts, Amherst, 1981
Microbial community analysis
Email:  marsht@msu.edu

Deborah G. McCullough
MSU Department: Entomology
Professor; Ph.D., Minnesota, 1990.
Forest entomology, insect ecology.
Email:  mccullo6@msu.edu

Haddish Melakeberhan, Associate Professor
MSU Department: Horticulture
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University, Canada, 1986
My research focus has been on understanding plant-nematode-soil-nutrient interactions at the organism and ecosystem levels
Email:  melakebe@msu.edu

Joseph Messina
MSU Department: Geography
Professor; Ph.D., North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 2001
Spatial models, environment, applied climate change
Email:  jpm@msu.edu