Directory

Search

Christoph C. Adami
MSU Department:  Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Ph.D., SUNY - Stony Brook, 1991
Evolution of Behavior and Intelligence
Email:  adami@msu.edu

Eric Benbow
MSU Department: Entomology

Associate Professor; Ph.D., Dayton, 1999
Ecological theory to explore interactions between entire microbial communities and individual insects, populations or entire communities of insects.

Email:  eric.benbow@gmail.com

James R. Bence
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife
Professor; Ph.D., California, Santa Barbara, 1985.
Quantitative fishery ecology.
Email:  bence@msu.edu

Janette Boughman
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Maryland, 1997.
Behavioral and evolutionary ecology; mechanisms of speciation.
Email:  boughman@msu.edu

Ingo Braasch
MSU Department: Integrative Biology

Assistant Professor; Ph.D., University of Würzburg, Germany, 2009.
Evolutionary developmental genomics of fishes and other vertebrates.
Email:  braasch@msu.edu

Gideon Bradburd
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of California, 2015
Research is on evolutionary biology focusing on causes and consequences of genetic variation; population genetics.
Email:  bradburd@msu.edu

Lars Brudvig
MSU Department: Plant Biology
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Iowa, 2007
Restoration, landscape, and plant ecology
Email: brudvig@plantbiology.msu.edu

Kendra S. Cheruvelil
MSU Department: Lyman Briggs/Biology

Associate Professor; Ph.D., Michigan State, 2004.
Aquatic ecology, landscape limmology, exotic species, applied ecology, macrophytes.
Email:  ksc@msu.edu

Jeffrey K. Conner
MSU Department: Plant Biology

Professor; Ph.D., Cornell, 1987.
Evolutionary ecology, ecological genetics
Email:  connorj@msu.edu

Fred C. Dyer
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Professor; Ph.D., Princeton, 1984
Ethology and behavioral ecology
Email:  fcdyer@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May
MSU Department: Plant Biology

Professor; Ph.D., Colorado
Science education; plant ecology
Email: ebertmay@msu.edu

Heather L. Eisthen
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Associate Professor; Ph.D., Indiana, 1992.
Neuroethology; evolutionary and developmental neurobiology.
Email:  eisthen@msu.edu

Sarah E. Evans
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Colorado State, 2012.
Microbial community ecology, ecosystems, global change.
Email: evanssa6@msu.edu

Sarah Fitzpatrick
MSU Department: Integrative Biology

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Colorado State University, 2015
Research in my lab combines genomic tools, mark-recapture methods, and experiments to study how interactions between gene flow, drift, and selection affect population dynamics and diversity patterns.
Email: sfitz@msu.edu

Jason Gallant
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Cornell, 2011
Neuroethology, genomics, animal communication
Email:  jgallant@msu.edu

Thomas Getty
MSU Department: Integrative Biology

Professor and Chair, Zoology; Ph.D., Michigan, 1980.
Behavioral ecology of vertebrates.
Email:  getty@kbs.msu.edu

Stephen K. Hamilton
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Professor; Ph.D., California, Santa Barbara, 1994.
Biogeochemistry and aquatic ecology.
Email:  hamilton@kbs.msu.edu

Daniel Hayes
MSU Department: Fisheries and Wildlife
Professor; Ph.D., Michigan State, 1990.
Fish community and population interactions.
Email:  hayesdan@msu.edu

Kay E. Holekamp
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
University Distinguished Professor and Director of EEBB; Ph.D., California, Berkeley, 1983.
Behavioral ecology; ethology and behavioral endocrinology.
Email:  holekamp@msu.edu

Rufus Isaacs
MSU Department: Entomology
Professor; Ph.D., Imperial College (London), 1994.
Pest and beneficial insect ecology, wild bees, pollination
Email:  isaacsr@msu.edu