Directory

Search

Stuart H. Gage
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Michigan State, 1974
Insect population dynamics and human dimensions
Email:  gages@msu.edu

Donald J. Hall
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Michigan, 1962
Aquatic population and community ecology
Email: donhall@msu.edu

Richard W. Hill
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Michigan, 1970.
Ecological Physiology; marine sulfur metabolism.
Email:  hillr@msu.edu

Julius H. Jackson
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Kansas, 1969
Microbial physiology & genetics; bacterial gene & genome evolution
Email: jhjacksn@msu.edu

Michael J. Klug
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Iowa, 1969.
Microbial ecology, ecology of anaerobic bacteria.
Email: klug@kbs.msu.edu

James R. Miller
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Pensylvania State, 1975
Behavioral and physiological aspects of insect ecology
Email:  miller20@msu.edu

Gary G. Mittelbach
MSU Department: Integrative Biology
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Michigan State, 1980
Community ecology and aquatics
Email:  mittelbach@msu.edu

Peter G. Murphy
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1970
Plant ecology
Email:  murphyp@msu.edu

Douglas W. Schemske
Plant Biology
Professor Emeritus, Hannah Distinguished Professor; Ph.D., Illinois, 1977
Speciation; mechanisms of adaptation
Email:  schem@msu.edu

J. Mark Scriber
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Cornell, 1975.
Evolutionary ecology of insect-plant interactions.
Email:  scriber@msu.edu

Ralph E. Taggart
Professor Emeritus; Ph.D., Michigan State, 1971
Botany, paleobotany, palynology
Email: taggart@msu.edu

William W. Taylor
Professor Emeritus
University Distinguished Professor; Ph.D., Arizona State, 1978.
Fish population and community dynamics
Email:  taylorw@msu.edu